RSS

Deconstructed. (Trifexta Writing Challenge #49)

06 Jan

http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/

This is my first ever entry for the Trifecta/Trifexta writing challenge.  If you’ve never seen it, it’s a really interesting community with some wonderful writers.  I’ve enjoyed reading the responses to intriguing prompts on this site, and am excited to participate! 

Prompt:
“On to the weekend challenge.  As you’ll recall from your elementary science class days, the structure of the earth can be divided most simply into three sections: core, mantle, crust…Give us 33 words from it.  Interpret the prompt however you wish–literal, metaphorical, or somewhere in between.”

Deconstructed

Falling
Rapid, earth approaches –
Body, smashed
left broken, aground
I still fall –
past the past
Consciousness
traveling through history
excavating buried truth
transcending social construction
Frightened
Enraptured
Alive –
In the Core of Love.

 
20 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

20 responses to “Deconstructed. (Trifexta Writing Challenge #49)

  1. barbara

    January 6, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    I love the last two lines – beautifully done. Welcome to the challenge!

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 6, 2013 at 2:53 pm

      Thank you! I am excited to participate every week! I read some really good stuff just from this challenge!

       
  2. Suzanne

    January 6, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    This is a beautiful interpretation of the prompt! I really love the line “transcending social construction” – well done!

     
  3. Draug419

    January 6, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    Hi, welcome new Trifectan! (:
    Oh I do like this! I hope we see more of your work in future prompts!

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 6, 2013 at 7:22 pm

      Thank you! I look forward to participating. I’m very excited about this whole new world I’m discovering currently.

       
  4. humanTriumphant

    January 6, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    falling…in love…ah – you described it oh so painfully well 🙂

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 6, 2013 at 7:20 pm

      Yes! Damnit, it’s good to be understood occasionally. I’m glad I started connecting with real writers! Thank you for your feedback! 😀

       
  5. deanabo

    January 6, 2013 at 7:56 pm

    I love the emotion in this piece!

     
  6. jannatwrites

    January 6, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    I’m glad you decided to give Trifecta a try. It is a lot of fun! Great first entry/response. The line about falling past the past really stuck out for me. When we love, that’s exactly what we do.

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 6, 2013 at 8:12 pm

      Thank you! I’m really excited to have found Trifecta. I’m enjoying this a lot. Thank you for your feedback!

       
  7. Sandra

    January 6, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    Welcome to Trifecta! Frightened, enraptured, alive–what great words to describe the falling into love!

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 6, 2013 at 9:34 pm

      Thank you! Welcome to my page! Thank you very much for your feedback. 🙂

       
  8. Christine

    January 6, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    Gorgeous! I love the idea of falling through the earth to the heart of things. Nicely done. And welcome to Trifecta! Lots of great, supportive, talented writers here. Hope to see more of you!

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 6, 2013 at 10:22 pm

      Thank you very much! I’m happy to be here and I’ll definitely be participating. 🙂

       
  9. atrm61

    January 7, 2013 at 5:03 am

    Welcome aboard:-)Great to see one more star join this challenge.Loved your piece-intense & great choice of words.

     
  10. beebeesworld

    January 9, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    Thank you for reading my blog about my son. I have never tried the prompt that you completed here. It seems quite deep, challenging. I will follow your blog and invite you to follow my blog qs well. beebeesworld

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 9, 2013 at 4:19 pm

      Thank you! I really like the trifectawritingchallenge and have met some pretty awesome, dedicated writers in the short time I’ve been with them. I also like Write On Edge and their challenge, and just submitted my first piece there too. I’ll hop over to your blog and follow, for sure. Thanks for stopping by! I hope you like it.

       
      • beebeesworld

        January 9, 2013 at 5:46 pm

        A good idea, I hope we meet up again! beebeesworld

         

Tell me what you think!!!!!

 
