RSS

Intentionally F.T. (Trifecta Writing Challenge)

08 Jan

This is a response to this weeks prompt at:  http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/
As you all can see, my name is Intentionally F.T. and this weeks word for the challenge was Intention!  I am not sure why, but the first thing that popped into my head was an old school style hip hop verse and I started writing.  I like what I eventually got out of it enough that I’m gonna submit it for the challenge! 

*Disclaimer* I am not a rapper.  But I have been know to rock a rhyme that’s right on time, if you know what I mean.  🙂  This was fun.  I hope you enjoy.  It’s mercifully short.

Weeellllllllllllll…….

Intentionally F.T. and I intend to be
the greatest Emcee in this community
I rhyme so nice
I rhyme so tight
You can question my intention but you know I’m right.

I step in the game to prove
I’m a human
I deal with the shame of truth
I’m a human
This is what I came to do
it’s all good then
Cause the time is nigh when it’ll be too late to fly.

–  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –

Like I said, it was just a silly little rhyme, but all in all I think it does show my intentions pretty well.  Peace and love, Trifectans!   

–  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –

 
15 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Intentionally F.T. (Trifecta Writing Challenge)

  1. Draug419

    January 8, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    Flashes of Dave from Homestuck dance before my eyes *__* This rap is tight yo

     
  2. Jodie

    January 8, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    It’s cute. 🙂

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 8, 2013 at 10:07 pm

      Thanks! Cute is about all I was going for with this one. lol.

       
  3. atrm61

    January 9, 2013 at 10:35 am

    Ha!ha!I like the way u rap;-)

     
    • Intentionally F.T.

      January 11, 2013 at 12:45 am

      haha, you mean badly? 🙂

       
      • atrm61

        January 11, 2013 at 1:47 am

        ;-)ha!ha!I am no expert

         
  4. deanabo

    January 9, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    love it!

     
  5. KymmInBarcelona

    January 10, 2013 at 7:03 am

    Rap us you have, and thrown down the gauntlet, if I’m not mistaken!

     
  6. Linda Vernon

    January 10, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    This sparkles!

     
  7. jannatwrites

    January 10, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    Hahaha. This one made me smile. Even funnier ’cause I was trying to read it like a rap…but I don’t rap!

     

Tell me what you think!!!!!

 
