RSS

Fresh Out the Cave

05 Feb

Image

You do it to yourself

You blame your mental health

You blame your family, society

but never look inside to see

the surrealities that lie behind the seen.

The space behind your eyes, it seems

is full of lies, pipe dream and suicidal screams

that hide behind your pride,

and only serve to curse the hand you’re dealt.

You need to scream for help.

The fire that lights the sky

and brings tears to bloodshot eyes

fresh out the cave

can’t stand the brightness

pretend you like this

but in the darkness

your blindness was the standardized test.

You didn’t have to try

just catch the wave and ride it

no need to fight it.

Go with the current.

The lines get blurred then.

I know it sounds absurd

but what you hear can’t be unheard

so when I scream

that I’m an earthling

a mother-fucking Human Being

I wanna know you heard me

I wanna know you heard me

I wanna know you heard me

So I know that you know that I am free

as you are free.

Autonomously.

So speak,

and I will choose what to believe.
______________________________________________________________________

Img found at http://cdn.c.photoshelter.com/img-get/I0000Ssq.Cb.YXC8/s/750/750/Belize-Cave-Tubing019.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what you think!!!!!

 
